Riker Danzig Environmental Group awarded Chairman’s Merit Award by CCNJ

Riker Danzig Environmental Group awarded Chairman’s Merit Award by CCNJ
May 05, 2008

The Chemistry Council of New Jersey (CCNJ) has awarded Riker Danzig’s Environmental Group its 2008 Chairman’s Merit Award. CCNJ’s Board of Directors and Executive Committee presented the Award at its annual meeting on May 5, 2008. CCNJ recognized Riker Danzig’s Environmental Group for its years of advocacy on behalf of New Jersey’s chemical and pharmaceutical industries, working towards achieving sound environmental laws and policy.

“The Chemistry Council of New Jersey and its members have come to rely on the team at Riker Danzig for advice and counsel on environmental matters that impact the business community in NJ,” noted Tony Russo, Director of Regulatory Affairs at CCNJ. “Whether it is an air quality issue or site remediation issue, the attorneys in the firm are experienced, insightful and always willing to assist. They set the standard for our associate membership. We are grateful for the sweat equity they provide.”

Riker Danzig has been an active supporter of the mission of the Chemistry Council of New Jersey for over ten years. According to Dennis J. Krumholz, chair of Riker Danzig’s Environmental Group, many of the firm’s attorneys have helped CCNJ and its members understand and manage a wide range of environmental issues including partners Marilynn R. Greenberg, Samuel P. Moulthrop and Jeffrey B. Wagenbach and counsel Alexa Richman-La Londe, Steven T. Senior and Stephen W. Smithson. Additionally, they have routinely worked with CCNJ and other business groups to advocate sound environmental law and policy. They regularly speak at CCNJ seminars and workshops, recently addressing topics such as site remediation and public participation, climate change policy, and green building construction.